If you don’t like the content that is being posted by another user, you can block them. Blocking a user will hide their video and other Room content from your view, prevent them from mentioning you, prevent them from searching for you, and prevent them from creating a 1-on-1 room with you.
To block a user:
- In a Room, tap and hold the user’s avatar at the top of the Room and select the green Profile icon.
- From the user’s Profile, tap the three dots (...) in the upper right corner.
- Tap “Block This Person.”
- You’re all set.
A user you have blocked will not receive a notification that you have blocked them.
You can unblock users from your blocked users list in the Privacy section of your profile settings. Your blocked users list only appears after you have blocked at least one user.